Tourist visas for the Taiwan can be obtained from Taiwan embassies, consulates, or designated representative offices in foreign countries. Citizens of the United States, Canada, Japan, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Austria, Holland, Belgium, Luxembourg, Spain, Sweden, Portugal, Australia, New Zealand, and Costa Rica with passports valid for six months and onward or return tickets, are allowed visa-free entry to Taiwan at any of its major international ports and harbors, for a period of 14 days. The necessary application form and further information can be found on the web site:

Visa for Mainland Chinese Participants

Please download the application forms

** For more details and current information, you can also contact the Taiwanese Embassy or Consulates in your country.